• Dr.5z5 Open Feed Directory
  • Top Rated

Dissecting The Blob

I wrote recently about how I’ve been dealing with an ugly blob in my life right now.

I’ve been thinking a lot about this blob. What it is made of. How it grew to be so big and ugly. How best to combat it.

I’d like to be able to report that I’m full of lots of good thoughts, good ideas, and even a solid plan. Hell, I’d settle for a shaky plan at the moment. The truth is, I’ve got none of that right now. I’ve been standing here so long looking at this damned thing that it’s grown bigger, uglier, hairier. Right now it feels almost a little too big to battle. The thing is, though, I know that if I choose not to battle it, that it will grow to an epic size and swallow me whole.

And well….ain’t nobody got time for that. 

I’ve gotten a little closer in the last few days to getting it figured out. Baby steps. The problem that I’m left with, is that I really don’t like the answers. I don’t fully trust my own assessment right now of what might possibly be going on. I want it to be something else. I want the answers, the solution to be different.

Stupid blob.

3 Responses

  1. Feeling this lately too.

  2. I propose violence towards the blob in order to rid it from your life 👊

  3. […] been doing a lot of thinking and soul-searching lately. This is a good thing, as I’ve realized that I’ve gotten a bit lazy about this. A few […]

Leave a Reply

