The Blob

blob

I’m in the middle of dealing with a big blob in my life right now. A blob – you know, a big, quivery mass of ugliness that you don’t quite know how to deal with.

This particular blob seems to be sitting smack-dab in the middle of my life’s path. Not moving. Giving me a bit of a stink-eye, daring me to try to do something about it.

At this point, I’m at a loss as to what to actually do about it. I’m honestly still trying to figure out what this unwieldy, ugly mass actually is.  I know it’s make up of a lot of frustration. There’s also a fairly sizeable dose of resentment in there, too. And you can’t have frustration and resentment without a generous smattering of anger to go along with it. And I’m pretty sure that this big ugly blob is wearing a big old cloak made of sadness, to go along with everything else. And who knows what else at this point.

Not a pretty picture, is it?

I think that before I figure out what to do about this stinking mass, I need to identify exactly what it is. What purpose its serving – the role that it has in my life. And once I have that all worked out, then I can maybe come up with a plan of action for getting it the hell out of my path. Because it’s ugly. And scary. And quite frankly, it’s stinking up the place. Most of all, it’s preventing me from moving forward with my life – to better places. Because right now, this place that I’m sitting, isn’t the place that I want to be. I’m not the person that I want to be. And that blob? Well, I think that has a lot to do with why I’m not moving forward.

It’s time to get this figured out.

4 Responses

  1. He is a VERY BIG BLOB because I definitely have him sitting in my life too. Not right in my way of moving forward anymore. But still there, beside me. I’m trying to squeeze by him.

    I hope you can figure out his purpose so that you can move on. I’m sorry he’s there. He sucks.

  2. I think we know the same blob.

  3. […] I wrote recently about how I’ve been dealing with an ugly blob in my life right now. […]

  4. […] a lot of frustration and dissatisfaction with certain parts of life. I’ve been feeling stuck. And while it is certainly tempting blame it on any number of outside factors that have been […]

Leave a Reply

