One Year

In the blink of an eye a whole year has passed since CBG and I said “I do”.

365 days. It almost doesn’t seem possible. Life is speeding by, at a pace much faster than I would like. I’m doing my best to slow down and enjoy each moment as it comes, but that seems to be easier said than done.

The past year hasn’t been perfect. There have been arguments, ugly moments, festering wounds, tears, weakness.

There has also been love, romance, laughter, silliness, adventure, joy.

This year has also seen hugs, forgiveness, growth, learning. Compassion. Understanding. Compromise.

We are more a team today than we were one year ago, as we have faced challenges, learned, grown, loved and laughed. I believe more than ever that it is through the challenges in life that we grow and improve. And as a couple, CBG and I face life’s challenges and become better for it. Through our imperfect moments we have learned what unconditional love really means.

I don’t know what the future holds in store for us. But if the past year is any indication, I have a feeling that we’re just going to keep getting better.

I love you, CBG, more today than yesterday. And more today than I did 365 days ago. I feel so grateful for all that we have — imperfections and all.

lefurgey-132

One Response

  1. Happy Anniversary, you two! You are an inspiration to a lot of us! xoxox

Leave a Reply

