Happy Accidents

I love those photos that end up being magical without even trying.

I captured one such photo this past weekend; a total accidental shot that I happened to snap with my phone on Sunday afternoon when CBG and I were out walking in the sunshine, just enjoying one another. A happy accidental capture of an almost perfect moment. In a flash it was over, but in those few seconds, I was able to grab onto it and now I get to re-live it through this photo, again and again.

Often the best moments in life are like those happy accidental photographs. They happen when we’re not trying to create anything special. A quiet, perfect moment, and if we’re truly lucky, we can hang onto the emotion created long after the moment has passed.

The accidental photo

 

One Response

  1. Beautiful picture! You both look so happy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

