The Wedding

There are certain things about our wedding day that will stay with me forever.

Loving my orange dress and feeling absolutely beautiful in it.

weddingdress

The excitement of my girls at getting dressed up and sharing in the magic of the day.

Me and my two lovely girls on the wedding day. <3

Being surrounded by our closest friends and family, all of them supporting us on this very important day.

lefurgey-114

Having all of our kiddos there together.

Walking down the aisle of the arm of CBG’s dad, who likely couldn’t have been prouder if I’d been his own daughter.

The absolute fun the day was — which is the one thing that we wanted this day to be, above all else.

lefurgey-5

And the one thing that I’ll remember about our wedding day, as long as I live? The one thing that will stick with me far beyond many of the other memories and emotions have faded? Is the way my new husband gazed at me: with more love and adoration than I’ve ever been looked at by anyone else, ever before in my life. I am loved. And there is absolutely no doubt about that.

lefurgey-29

5 Responses

  1. ZERO doubt at all! And I was a witness! 😉

  2. Congrats!!! I have been following both of your blogs for a while and I am SO happy that you both have found such happiness in each other! xoxo

  3. So happy for you.

  4. […] In the blink of an eye a whole year has passed since CBG and I said “I do”. […]

Leave a Reply

