A Few Post-Wedding Thoughts

Now that the big day is 2 days behind us, I’m trying to put together a few thoughts about the whole thing. My mind is still whirling, to be honest, and trying to capture everything in a single post is going to be pretty much impossible. It was one of those weekends that felt like it was at least an entire seven days long; there was so much crammed into a few short days.

There were so many wonderful moments from the weekend. I’m trying desperately to imprint it all in my memory so I don’t forget a single thing. Luckily we have a ton of pics that I know CBG and I will be poring over for years and years to come.

I apologize for my lack of words about the whole thing right now, I’m still trying to put it all together in my brain. It is a big deal, after all.

In the meantime, you can check out a few photos that I put on my Facebook page. We don’t have any “official” photos yet, the ones up on the Facebook page are a select few from those taken by friends. More will be added as more become available…

For now I’m going to do my best to relax, enjoy having the week off with my lovely daughters and my sweet step-kids. It’s all official now, peeps.

 

6 Responses

  1. Hooray! Y’all enjoy the rest of your week!

    xxoo

  2. beautiful pics! Congrats 🙂

  3. I’ve never commented before and have followed both your blogs for quite a while…you look absolutely beautiful! Your dress is gorgeous! Congratulations to you both!

  4. Enjoy, process, then share 🙂

  5. Congratulations to both of you!

  6. […] wedding was only three days ago, but both Sunshine and T have posts up already discussing it. If you’ve read my blog for awhile, you know that […]

Leave a Reply

