Perfection

IMG_6846Every now and again a day comes along when I, once again, when it’s confirmed for me that CBG really is the perfect man for me.  Of course, he’s not a perfect human being. He screws up plenty. He makes me crazy from time to time. Sometimes he’s even a little bit of a dick.

Just keepin’ it real, here, people.

But the combination of all the parts of CBG put together that make him who he is — occasional arsehole and all — make him absolutely perfect for me.

Case in point: one morning last week. I got up bright and early, went for a run, but instead of returning home with a smile on my face and a runner’s high, I came home grouchy, for whatever reason. And let’s be honest…we all know how that can totally a ruin a day that should otherwise be fine. One bit of crankiness in the morning can set the tone for the entire day.

As we were heading out the door on the way to work in the morning, without a word, CBG scooped me up in his arms, pulled me against him, and planted a passionate kiss on my lips. Score one for the bald guy. He scored even more points, when, on the way to the car, he suggested we stop at Starbucks on the way to work. Coffee? Hell yes! Then after picking up our coffees, on the short drive to work he made me smile with 80s music and extra silliness.

It wasn’t until we were pulling into my work that I actually caught onto him.

“Y’know, it’s like you made it your mission to cheer me up this morning before you dropped me off at work.” I commented.

He smiled slyly. “Really now?”

And before I got out of the car…another sweet, passionate kiss to send me off.

I totally fell for it all. I spent half the morning smiling like a lovestruck little teenager. And that bad mood?

 

 

……………Forgot ALL about it.

2 Responses

  1. I’m giggling like crazy over here. I love you guys. And I can’t wait to see you get MARRIED!!!

    🙂

  2. swoon!! I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!! you two are the cutest 🙂

Leave a Reply

