The Last Single Girl Cupcake

See this?

Mmmmm.....chocolate.....

Mmmmm…..chocolate…..

Last night I made a promise to myself.

I vowed that the above-pictured glorious gluten-free chocolate cupcake was going to be my last as a single girl. I’m not a cupcake glutton by any means; I do limit my intake. It’s not like I’m on a “all-cupcakes-all-the-time” regimen. However, I have a wedding arriving in just 39 short days. 39 days until I am seen in public in a fabulous orange dress than doesn’t hide any flaws. And dudes….those photos will be around forever. That means 39 days to drop those final evil five pounds that I just can’t seem to shake.

Because clearly, it’s the cupcakes’ fault.

The next double-double chocolate cupcake to pass my lips will be at my wedding reception, when I am officially Mrs. CBG.

I have a feeling that it will be the sweetest cupcake I’ve ever tasted.

This entry was posted in wedding and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Last Single Girl Cupcake

  1. T says:

    Y’all need to livestream the wedding. I have decided. 🙂

    Love.

Leave a Reply

