This Week’s Simple Joys

gratitudeThere were several small joys this week. Joys that I took the time to notice and appreciate. Things that might otherwise have slipped through the cracks, going unnoticed, on weeks when I wasn’t paying attention.

But I did pay attention.

And here are some reasons that I’m glad that I did:

  • A short early morning run for the first time in weeks.
  • A snow day with my two special girls.
  • Make up sex.
  • An absolute perfect bowl of oatmeal.
  • Feeling, without a doubt, how very loved that I am.
  • A dinnertime picnic on the kitchen floor.
  • The sound of the snow crunching under my feet on a walk to work.
  • Reaching out in the dark and feeling CBG beside me.
  • Bright winter sunlight bouncing off the brilliantly fresh snow.
  • Falling even more in love.
  • A heart-to-heart with my best friend.
  • Shoveling with my daughter and breathing in the cold freshness of winter.
  • Family dessert night.
  • Feeling the boundaries of my love being tested and realizing that it runs deeper than I ever thought possible.
  • Loving, loving, loving.

gratitude2

4 Responses

  1. Sometimes the little joys add up to one BIG joy. I love this post!

  2. My joy for the week was doing some networking, getting out of the house and enjoying adult conversation.

  3. YES. Giving gratitude myself. Definitely helps put things in perspective.

Leave a Reply

