Blue Monday

So here we are, kids. The third Monday in January, known as “Blue Monday”, or in other words, the most depressing day of the year.

Dun. Dun. Duuuuuuunnnnn…..

Let’s face it. January blows. We’re all recovering from Christmas, a lot of us are on diets, the weather is cold and depressing, sunlight levels are low. A lot of us find ourselves feeling more than just a little “blah” this month. I’m certainly not immune. I’ve been in more than a bit of a funk these last few weeks myself. Seems like I always struggle in the winter, what with the lack of sun and the cold, but add to it this year still dealing with lower than ideal iron levels and no southern vacation to help perk me up. Sigh.

Truth be told, I don’t really put much stock in this whole “Blue Monday” nonsense, even though winter(and January in particular) dulls my usual shine. Though having said that, I’ll be glad when the longest month ever this month is finally over.

I’m more than ready for spring, but it’s still a long way off. I need to find a way to make it through the rest of this winter with my sanity (and my happiness) still intact.

Because, I for one, am sick of this bullshit.

Now I just need to figure out a way to do that.

4 Responses

  1. I have the day off school for MLK Day – that makes it happy Monday for me:)

  2. I couldn’t do it. I can’t stand cold weather… or else… it’s “standable” for a week or so. I’d be stark mad if I actually had 3 months or more of winter.

    Sending you some Texas sunshine.

  3. Hopefully running will help. It always helps me to clear my head and feel better. Spring is around the corner. hang in there!

  4. I’ve never even heard of blue monday?! how is that possible?! I hate January. And February. And March. for that matter. winter-cold wise 😉

Leave a Reply

