2013: The Year of Kicking Ass and Taking Names

I knew before it even arrived that 2012 was going to be an awesome year for me. Lots of great stuff happened. Wonderful memories were made. Life took on a momentum of its own and things started happening that I never, ever expected to happen when the year began. I spent the other day looking back through photos of the past year, overwhelmed by all of the goodness that it contained.

I expect no less from 2013.

Sure, it’s going to be different, and awesome in its own special way. It’s the year in which I plan on making things happen. Sure, it’s great when awesome things happen to us; but in this gal’s humble opinion, it’s even more awesome to make things happen.

I’m fired up, kids. I’m all in.  I am ready to get out there and make some magic, whatever the hell that means. It’ll probably mean something different every single day.

Bring it on, 2013!! I look forward to discovering what you’ve got for me.

5 Responses

  1. Prayers for both of our families in the midst of transition. So scary . I am having kick arse and take names later urges of my own. Trying to keep pace though, YK? Pax, K

  2. ALL IN! Kick some ass Sunshine!! I know you got it in ya!

  3. […] this  year, I managed to find the courage that I needed. In keeping with my goal of this being the year for kicking ass and taking names, I decided that it was the time to put up or shut up. The last thing I wanted was for this to be […]

  4. […] After taking a couple of months off, I’m definitely feeling ready to start kicking some ass again. I made a promise to myself, after all. […]

  5. […] winter. But now I’m ready to get back out there. Remember my vow to make 2013 my year for Kicking Ass and Taking Names? Well, I haven’t forgotten it. It’s time for me to get back to the business of making […]

Leave a Reply

