Goodbye 2012…..

Happy 2013!

So I’ve been thinking a lot about this upcoming year, about 2013 and all of the potential that it holds.

I have to admit that I kind of love the start of the new year. That whole idea of a fresh start, a new beginning, a chance to do better this time around. When I think about it too long I realize that it’s really kind of silly. After all, we can all make a fresh start at any given moment. We don’t need to wait until Monday, or until our birthday or even the start of the new year. Or even tomorrow. We can all make a choice to start fresh right in this very moment.

Or this moment.

But I have to admit that the start of a new week, a new month, or especially a new year just seems to hold so much more promise in it.

I’m really looking forward to the fresh start of a new year. 2012 was, as I predicted, a big year for me. Another cruise. Getting engaged to CBG. Moving to a much cozier home on my favourite street in my city. CBG finding a job and moving here. Completing the marathon. So many amazing things.

While last year I knew in my heart that good things were going to happen, I’ve decided that this is the year that I’m going to make things happen. As good as it is to be able to enjoy what you’ve got, it’s also good to go out there and make things happen for yourself, as well.

I plan on spending this last day of 2012 reflecting on all of the good and wonderful things that 2012 has brought to me. Because I have so much to be grateful for. And then, tomorrow, with the start of the new year, I will be getting my ass out there and making things happen.

Happy New Year, everyone! May 2013 be all you want and more.

One Response

  1. You have had an INCREDIBLE year!! I am so happy for you. But I also love the sentiment of MAKING good things happen in 2013. Empower ourselves to make it be. Happy New Year and cheers to an even more amazing 2013!

Leave a Reply

