Blended Family Christmas

This year marks the very first year that CBG and I have been able to spend Christmas with all four of our kids at the same time. Last year it was just me, CBG and my girls; the year before it was Ankle Biter and my girls; the year before that, it was just me and my girls (CBG had Christmas with his kids and parents) and the year before that, well, CBG and I had only been dating for a few weeks; I was still living under the same roof as my ex (though purely as roommates). Talk about an awkward situation. But I digress.

Every Christmas has been a happy one, for different reasons. But this year, I think CBG and I are more excited than the kiddies are, to be honest. We’re lucky enough to be able to spoil them this year a bit (though none of them know or even suspect that at this point), and we’re just looking forward to being able to do that. The last few years have been a rough go for us, financially, and so it’s good to finally be in a slightly more comfortable financial situation than we have been in the past. Don’t get me wrong — we’re still not where we want to be (thanks to a crappy housing market in CBG’s old city), but we’re definitely doing better now than in previous years, thankfully.

The best part of all is that we’re all going to be waking up together on Christmas morning for our blended family holiday. No matter what, it’s going to be a happy, happy Christmas.

2 Responses

  1. YAY! Merry Christmas you guys! xxoo

  2. I am so happy for you guys! Loving read your FB updates lately, full of joy and thankfulness! Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

