Why I Choose to Say “Happy Holidays”

I’ve got a new post up over at parentsociety.com. It’s all about why I get irritated at people who get offended at the term “Happy Holidays” instead of saying “Merry Christmas”. Personally, I think this is ridiculous. Isn’t the point behind the greeting the most important thing here? What about what this season is supposed to be truly about…?

Here’s where you can find the post if you want to check it out. Feel free to leave a comment. I’d lover to hear what other people think about this.

Why I Choose to Say Happy Holidays

Why I Choose to Say

 

2 Responses

  1. YES! I love your post. I feel the very same way and found myself just a few days ago trying to explain why I say “Happy Holidays”.

  2. Every time I see someone repost “It’s Merry Christmas, not Happy Holidays”, it just makes me mad, especially the dickish, superior tone those things tend to take. I wrote about it last year…might repost a link to it.

Leave a Reply

