Tuesday’s Ups and Downs

Today has had its share of ups and downs.

 

Minus: I had a dental appointment at 8:00 am.

Plus: I got to see my secret boyfriend dentist.

 

Minus: It’s colder than a witch’s titty out there today.

Plus: I got to enjoy the sunshine on the way to having a visit with my secret boyfriend going to the dentist’s office.

 

Plus: On Friday night, CBG and I are going out on a hot date; an awards ceremony thingie through this work.

Minus: I tried on every fancy dress in my wardrobe last night to find something suitable to wear. It wasn’t pretty.

 

Plus: Life is deleriously happy.

Minus: I’m celebrating that happiness with chocolate just a little too often.

 

Minus: I’m still bitchy even after writing this post.

Minus: The sun is gone.

Minus: I want some more chocolate.

 

The verdict? Tuesday can kiss my ass.

2 Responses

  1. Yep. Sounds to me like more chocolate is in order. What does your secret boyfriend say about that?

  2. Haha! Love this. Know what your problem is? you didn’t even have wine on your list. wine makes it allll better. 😉

Leave a Reply

