The Little Voice

I’ve been in a very contemplative space lately, while at the same time I’ve been lacking a focus for all this contemplation. My mind is swirling, swirling, swirling, but unable to rest it in a useful place. There is just no focus there right now, and I can’t even seem to put my finger on why.

While I was poking around online last night I came across this quote about courage that spoke to me deeply. I think the real message for me is that I need to listen closely to that quiet little voice inside. But first, I have to find a way to actually become quiet so I can hear it.

2 Responses

  1. love this quote! and sometimes I feel the same way, unfocused, no real reason for it. usually after a bigger goal or challenge I’ve reached, maybe the same for you? life is just GOOD and status quo, thus less focus?? just a guess.

  2. […] And so, I ran. Just a short one – 7.5 km – but it was enough to help me clear my mind and focus on myself again, if only for a little while. I realized that my lack of taking care of myself (not just in the running department, but in other ways) has a lot to do with why I’ve been feeling so unfocused lately.  […]

Leave a Reply

