I Laugh in the Face of the 7 Deadly Sins

….or at least 3 of the 7, anyhow. 😉

 

This past Sunday ended up being exactly what I needed it to be. A lazy Sunday.

There was excessive amounts of coffee, junk food, and laziness. I even slept in…for the first time in months. We watched movies. We both got some writing done. We laughed. We rested. We had some good quality adult time. heh.

I made it my mission to indulge in at least 3 of the 7 Deadly Sins. Sloth, Gluttony and Lust. Check!

It was a much-needed break from our slightly-too-busy life. I know that we’ll eventually get into a groove and things will slow down to where we need them to be. For now we’re in “hanging in there” mode…getting by and somehow managing to keep ourselves sane in the process.

I’ll tell you one thing. It’s made a whole lot easier by having a partner here to help me through it. And I don’t just mean the sloth, gluttony and lust part. Though having him here certainly helps with all of those.

heh.

One thing that Sunday taught me is that as long as the to-do list may be, it’s important to work in down time in there, too. I know I should know this by now, but it’s one of those things I seem to keep forgetting. Here’s hoping that I’m able to remember that going forward.

2 Responses

  1. Love that you finally got a day like this! SO much needed and I am working on building more of these days in too!

  2. Yes! Glad you enjoyed your day!

Leave a Reply

