Having Faith

I struggle a lot with being  positive and having faith. Sure, I talk a good game, and most of the time I believe what I’m saying, but then every once in a while doubt creeps in and takes over.

I wrestle with Doubt for a little while, and then usually The Universe shows me the way.

It’s difficult having faith when things don’t always go the way that you want or expect them to. I know that there is a reason for this, that something else was meant to be. Sometimes we don’t immediately know why things happen the way that they do; this is where having patience and relying on hindsight is important.

I’m not a patient person. I try. I am successful for a while, and then my patience wears thin and I give up.

I’m struggling with patience and faith right now, despite the fact that what I really need to do is to continue focusing on being grateful and basking in all of the goodness that I have in my life right this moment.

This morning I got up early and headed out for a run, intent on positivity. I focused on gratitude. I counted my many blessings. I visualized my desires. I pep talked myself about the importance of faith and patience.

I returned home at the end of those 13 kilometers in a much better head space than when I went out. Logically I know that things will unfold at their own pace, in due time. I know that The Universe will provide when the time is right. There are always forces at work, even those that we may not be aware of.

These are all the things that I need to remember today.

4 Responses

  1. A moving meditation. :) I love it.

    And I also find that letting it go…. knowing that you’ll be okay if it doesn’t work out… that seems to give some peace as well. Then when it DOES work the way you want, it’s an added bonus!

    Sending good positive thoughts your way.

    • You know, I’ve often said that running is like meditation for me. Some people be still and meditate, other people move their bodies and meditate. Different means to the same end. ;-)

      And you’re right…letting go is important. Sometimes I grab too hard onto what I want…so much so that I squeeze all the good out of it.

      Wait…that doesn’t sound quite right, does it? heh.

  2. One of the best things we can do for ourselves, at times, is talk ourselves “back of the ledge”, so to speak, and self-soothe every now and then. I get in those funks too, believe me!, but…the power of our mind to shift from negative to positive is amazing if only we truly grab it and run for it.

    Hope your weekend is great!!

  3. I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Award…Who’s better to get a sunshine award than Sunshine?
    http://mycruisestories.com/2012/06/29/thesunshine-award/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,182 other followers

