Everybody’s Free….to Have Rambling Thoughts

I need to post this every once in a while. Still relevant. In fact, as I get older, it gets even more relevant.

.

So many nuggets of wisdom.

Don’t worry about the future or worry that know that worrying
Is as affective as trying to solve an algebra equation
By chewing bubble gum
The real troubles in your life are apt to be things
That never crossed your worried mind
The kind that blindsides you at 4 p.m. on some idle Tuesday”

* * *

Sometimes you’re ahead, sometimes you’re behind
The race is long and in the end, it’s only with yourself”

* * *

Whatever you do, don’t congratulate yourself too much
Or berate yourself either
Your choices are half chance, so are everybody else’s”

* * *

Do one thing every day that scares you”

* * *

There are a lot of life changes on the horizon in the next while. Good, exciting, scary changes. Changes that give me a thrilling little shiver every time I allow myself to roll them around on my tongue and fully taste them. The wheels are in motion but it will take some time before we’re there.

But damn, I gotta be honest. It’s tough being patient. Even though I know that it’s worth waiting for. Even though the wait is so much shorter than I ever imagined.

Soon, very soon, he will be here. Everything that we’ve endured to reach this point has absolutely, without a shadow of a doubt, been worth it.

Life is truly amazing.

2 Responses

  1. I LOVE this video, one of my favorites too. So many universal truths. Life IS amazing, isn’t it? That’s sort of what I was trying to remind myself of yesterday with my post too. Despite change and un-routine and anything else, life. is. good.

  2. I’ve always loved this too!

    I can’t believe this is happening for you guys so quickly. How wonderfully exciting!!

Leave a Reply

