Beyond Bliss

Y’know, it’s really tough to write a blog post that encompasses the kind of unforgettable week like CBG and I just had. Today’s not the day it’s going to happen. At this point my mind is still absolutely reeling from everything.

I think this week CBG plans to break down our trip in a day-by-day series of posts, and I’m going to write more from the other side of things…observations, lessons learned, my thoughts and feelings about the many unforgettable moments and experiences that we had.

This past week far exceeded anything I ever imagined it could be — even putting the engagement aside. We spent the week laughing, loving, challenging ourselves, and squeezing every single bit of fun and joy out of the experience that we possibly could. It’s one of those vacations that’s going to take us at least a week to rest up from.

And I wouldn’t want it any other way.

5 Responses

  1. Just so excited for you both! Can’t wait to read more!

  2. I’m glad it was greatI Ditto what T said!

  3. OMG I can’t even BEGIN to tell you how happy I am for you!! DYING for more details!! ahhh! 😉

  4. awww! Can’t wait to read more too! I bet it is so hard to even put it into words or capture it. This was truly a blessing of a trip for you two in so many ways. SO happy for you!

  5. I can’t even put into words how happy I am for the two of you – and that’s saying something! xoxo

Leave a Reply

