Find Happiness with Gaiam TV

Recently when I paid a visit to my naturopath, discussion turned to the level of stress in my life. Apparently, in her opinion, a working single mom of two in a long distance relationship has a lot of stress. Add to that the fact that my job is extremely stressful and one of things that I do for stress reduction — running — is stressful on my body in it’s own way. When I told her that I also practice yoga for stress, she was all over that like CBG on Sunshine after a two-week break. She basically “prescribed” more yoga in my life.

My problem? Getting out of the house and actually getting to class isn’t always easy. Particularly when I need to work around my work schedule, my personal life and my custody schedule.

Enter Gaiam TV.

Gaiam TV provides a streaming video subscription for people who are interested in health, wellness, yoga, fitness and personal development, kind of like netflix but with a health and wellness spin on it. Perfect for busy people like me. It has hundreds of hours of online yoga, Pilates and even cardio classes with instructors like  Rodney Yee, Seane Corn, Jillian Michaels, Mari Winsor and Kathryn Budig.

Gaiam TV has user-friendly, customizable programming. Users can search for videos, make playlists and preview selections. You even get to rate and review titles to improve the experience for fellow users. It is available 24/7 and streaming includes personal computers, iPads and smartphones. They’ve seriously thought of everything.

One thing I love is that Gaiam TV offers a Free 10-day Trial, No Strings Attached! to anyone who is interested in checking it out. Subscribing to the channel is $9.95 per month (a whole lot cheaper than a gym membership!) and you’re not locked in – you can cancel at any time. If only my unused gym membership had the same deal, I’d be one happy yogi.

Now excuse me…I’ve gotta go get my zen on. I know my naturopath would definitely approve.

* * * * *

This is a sponsored post by Gaiam TV. I received compensation as a thank you for my participation. The opinions expressed in this blog post are my own.

Leave a Reply

