Goodbye 2011, Hello 2012

2011 has certainly had it’s shares of ups and downs. There has been both joy and heartache. Laughter and tears.

But no matter what, it’s been a year of loving and learning. I’ve learned so much about myself in the last year. I learned the depths of my own strength. I loved my man through relationship blips and blended family challenges. I held him up during the most difficult moment of his life. I faced some inner demons. I found my niche in the stepmom role. I examined my relationship with CBG and took steps to make it better. I completed a half marathon – in better time than I ever expected. In the past 365 days I have shown myself the limitlessness of my own bad-assery.

And I may have invented a word or two while I was at it. Just sayin’.

Exactly what 2012 has in store for me, CBG and our family I have absolutely no idea. I have a feeling that it’s going to be good, whatever it is. What I do know for sure is that no matter what else happens, there will plenty of laughs, lots of love, and countless opportunities for learning and growth.

Welcome, 2012. I’m ready for you. Let’s do this!

4 Responses

  1. limitless bad-assery!!! I love that phrase and I think it needs a t-shirt. I mean really. So true 😉 I am so glad you are in a good space mentally and emotionally entering 2012. It’s going to be great!

  2. You’re gonna show 2012 what a badass you are, I just know it! Bring it ON!! 🙂

  3. Happy New Year, Sunshine! I hope this year brings you all the bad-assery you deserve! 🙂

  4. Yes! Bring it on!

    Happy New Year to you and yours! Love you!

Leave a Reply

