Happy Holidays!

I’m happy to report that as long as the weather cooperates, I’m basically getting the best of all worlds over the holidays. Y’know, for a single parent in a long distance relationship, with a blended family. 😉

My holidays will be made up of some time with just me and my girls, some time with just me and my man, some solo time with just me, and some time with my man, his son, and my girls. The only piece missing from the equation is Rugrat, who we weren’t able to fly down for Christmas this year, unfortunately.

I’m fortunate enough to have been given the entire week off between Christmas and New Year’s by my generous employer, as some “bonus time off” for everyone in the company. And I’ve got plans. Big plans. Plans that include quality time with the girls to try our hands at baking bread. Plans that include quality time with my  man, unplugging from the world and cocooning at his house, in his bed, like we did back in the day when we first got together. Plans that include me getting out for a few runs, which is something I’ve been slacking on entirely too much. Plans that include spending time with CBG’s dad, who I haven’t seen in several months and actually miss a fair bit.

All in all, it’s going to be the practically perfect holiday. Now all I have to do is survive this week. Only two more days to go.

5 Responses

  1. sounds utterly fantastic! and sort of similar to my own plans (sans kids of course!) for this lovely bonus time off!! enjoy every minute! much desrved!!

  2. Love this. Have an amazing time – together, alone, family time – all of it!

  3. That’s so awesome!! Have a really wonderful time with all of that … you so deserve it.

  4. Have a wonderful holiday!

  5. Sounds wonderful! Hope you’re enjoying every second!

Leave a Reply

