Friday Positivity: Things I Love About CBG

  • the way that he scoops me up in his arms after we’re back together.
  • the way he makes me laugh.
  • when he sings in the car. I love that he makes special CDs and playlists for our road trips together.
  • that he opens the car door for me.
  • how completely sexy he makes me feel.
  • the way he touches my face when he kisses me.
  • the warmth of his chest beneath my cheek when we’re drifting off to sleep together.
  • the fact that he “gets” me.
  • the way he both encourages me and gives me space to grow on my own at the same time.
  • his desire to keep growing and learning and evolving.
  • his outgoing personality.
  • his sense of adventure. Even a trip to the grocery store can be a fun adventure for us.
  • his beautiful furry chest.
  • the way that he’s not afraid to look inside and ask himself important questions.
  • the way he touches me and sets my skin on fire.
  • his deep sigh when we settle into bed on our first night back together
  • the “Good Morning Beautiful” email he sends me me every single morning.
  • that he has seen me at my worst and loved me through it.
  • the way he continues to challenge himself.
  • the fact that he is so willing to wait for us to be together.

I feel so grateful to have found a partner loves me, challenges me, who grows along with me, who treats me with respect, who manages to make me feel beautiful and sexy. Together, I feel like he and I could do absolutely anything.

How lucky am I?

5 Responses

  1. Awww, you two crazy kids! I love this. 🙂

  2. This most certainly deserves a big ‘ol SWOON. This is a beautiful post and speaks volumes about CBG’s character and how much love you two share. Love this!!

  3. Beautiful post….. gives me hope!

  4. I am so happy for both of you! I don’t even know you but your joy touches me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

