Happy Birthday, CBG

There’s no way I could capture in a single blog post how happy and grateful I am to have you in my life.

In the almost three years that I have known you, both my heart and my eyes have opened in a way I never imagined possible.

You bring me so much laughter and joy. You have helped me to become the strong and independent woman that I never knew I could be. You have taught me the virtues of patience and positivity. You have shown me how to love without losing myself.

You have seen me at my worst, and loved me through it. You have enjoyed me at my best, and inspired me to be even better.You love me unlike anyone else has ever loved me; in a way that I have always wanted. Your adoration for me is palpable. My heart swells even more when we’re together.

You are my friend, my lover, my teacher and my partner.

I feel so utterly blessed to have you in my life.

Happy Birthday. I can’t wait to spend the weekend with you to celebrate it.

I love you.

7 Responses

  1. awwwwwwwwwww! I love this! Made me smile huge. Hope you guys have a fantastic weekend!

  2. That is sweet! Happy Birthday CBG, I hope you get everything you’ve wished for.

  3. Very sweet! He’s a lucky man!

  4. […] Saturday we went ziplining together in celebration of CBG’s 39th birthday. On the way home, still beaming with excitement from our adventure I realized that we are people […]

Leave a Reply

