Positivity Friday: Expressing Gratitude

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.” ~Melody Beattie

Today I am feeling a lot of gratitude for the many good things in my life. I have two beautiful, intelligent, spirited girls. I have a loving partner who absolutely adores me. I have two lovely (almost) step-children. I have not only my family who have been a great support to me in the last few years, but I now have CBG’s family as well, who have welcomed me with open arms. I have good friends that I can count on when I need to. I have a decent job. I have an online community of people that I have come to consider friends. I have a good relationship with my ex husband. I am healthy and strong.

Many of these things haven’t been handed to me. My girls are a precious gift that have been bestowed upon me, but many of these other things have take time and effort to achieve. And it’s because of that time and effort that I feel even more grateful for them…because I have a pretty good idea of what my life would look like if they weren’t here at all.

What are you feeling grateful for today?

2 Responses

  1. Beautiful! Me? I am grateful to be flying home tonight from Denver to see M and have a wonderful weekend visiting friends!

  2. That is a fantastic quote!

Leave a Reply

