Moments

Another CBG weekend. Another amazing CBG weekend, I might add.

It was one of those weekend where we were able to fit in so much, yet it didn’t feel like we were rushing through things.

I also found myself stopping in the middle of what we were doing to appreciate the exact moment that we found ourselves in. Sometimes it’s those small moments in life that make it all worthwhile.

Moments like…

….walking through the Farmer’s Market on Saturday morning, maneuvering through the crowd, my hand in his. Noticing the strength and warmth in his grip and feeling like I was exactly where I belonged.

…drifting off to sleep on CBG’s warm, furry chest. Waking up in the middle of the night when he plants soft, warm kisses on my shoulder.

…standing on the rocks by the ocean in the sun and breeze, smooching my man, having him look into my eyes and tell me how he absolutely adores me. And feeling that love and adoration without a doubt.

…watching the sunrise on a perfect summer day.

…being filled with utter gratitude that I live so close to such beauty. Stopping for a moment in my head to appreciate it completely.

It was so good to slow down and just be. To enjoy these moments and appreciate them for exactly what they were: utter perfection.

2 Responses

  1. lovelovelovelove this post!!!!!!!!! So glad you are filled with such love and gratitude. There really is almost no better feeling.

  2. Ahhhhh…. so nice…. so glad you had that time together.

Leave a Reply

