Taking a Break From Taking a Break

Today is CBG Friday.

Last weekend we decided that despite taking this break, we would spend this weekend together. I knew then that I would much rather spend the weekend with him doing our usual thing than spend the weekend missing him and wishing he were here.

And honestly? Right now I feel like I need a break from this break. I’ve been doing a lot of digging and soul searching and spending time nourishing my soul. And despite some issues battling the fear and insecurity monsters, this time has been good. But even with all the goodness, I’m tired!

I want a rest.

I need a rest.

So dammit, I’m taking a rest! This weekend is going to be about me taking a break from taking a break. I’m going to snuggle up with my man and enjoy spending time with him. I’m going to hit the Farmer’s Market, I’m going to cook us some lovely meals. I’m going to fall asleep in his arms. I’m going to laugh like crazy and enjoy just being.

The tough stuff can wait until Monday. I’ve got some living to do between now and then.

5 Responses

  1. YES!! I LOVE this. I don’t blame you for being tired. I would be too. Enjoy the crap out of the weekend together, ya hear? ;-P

  2. You go have a great time! I figure you both deserve it!

  3. I’ve been spending my weekend hoping that you had the most faboulous time. I hope you did.

  4. […] to Business Posted on June 28, 2011 by mommasunshine Our weekend together was what I’d hoped it would be. It was full of laughter, love and relaxation. Lots of […]

Leave a Reply

