Fail Better

I woke up this morning and thought of this quote:

Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better. ~Samuel Beckett

Today it will be my mantra. My Little Voice is telling me that failure is inevitable for all of us…it’s what we do with those failures that matters. I may not be ready to “make the most of it” quite yet, but I’ll get there. Every stumble, every failure, is an opportunity for learning and growth.

By the time I’m finished, I’m going to be the smartest gal around. 😉

4 Responses

  1. YES!!! I absolutely love this quote and your renewed sense of “I GOT THIS!” because you totally do.

    • Honestly, I’m not *quite* at the “I GOT THIS!” point yet…but just feeling ok with where I’m currently at because I know that I WILL bounce back eventually. 😉

  2. Great outlook. There’s a quote for everything, isn’t there? 🙂

  3. Ah yes… acceptance is so powerful, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

