Being a Mom

I always knew that I wanted to be a mom. The only exception was a brief time in University that I dated a boy who couldn’t have children because of cancer. Because I cared about him, I tried to convince myself that I didn’t want to have kids…and that was one of the big reasons why I ended up breaking things off with him. I knew in my heart, even though I was years away from it,  that being a mommy was something I very much wanted.

I can say without hesitation that being a mom is the best thing that I’ve ever done. My girls are by far my best work. When I look into their little faces and see these two thoughtful, funny, compassionate brilliant little human beings, I know that I deserve at least half the credit for it. And that makes my heart swell with pride.

Motherhood has taught me so much, too. It has helped me realize just how strong I am. It has given me the most important reason of all to continually stive to be a better person. Motherhood has shown me what is truly important in life. These two little girls are the greatest blessings I could ever possibly imagine.

Being a mom has quite simply, made me a better person. And I will always be utterly grateful for these two precious gifts that The Universe has seen fit to bestow upon me.



5 Responses

  1. Aw! This is such a sweet post – I can almost see you beaming with pride as you wrote this post. Your girls are very lucky to have such a loving and wonderful mom! Happy Mother’s day!!

  2. That is beautiful. You are a wonderful mom, through and through, I can tell just by reading your posts and our email conversations. So inspiring.Happy Mother’s Day.

  3. Happy Mother’s Day!!! Your girls are wonderful and definitely have their mother to thank for that.

  4. They are so stinkin’ cute too! 🙂

    Happy Mom’s day!

  5. T has it … STINKIN’ CUTE!!

Leave a Reply

