Thank You, CBG

Thank you for helping me to believe in love again.

Thank you for listening to me.

Thank you for all those lonely nights you spend.

Thank you for all the effort you make so that we can be together.

Thank you for your commitment to making our relationship work.

Thank you for being my cheerleader and always believing in me.

Thank you for giving me the space I need to grow and change and be a better person, without ever pushing me in that direction.

Thank you for respecting me.

Thank you for making me laugh like crazy.

Thank you for making me feel beautiful and sexy.

Thank you for trying to grow and be a better person, too.

Thank you for trusting me, and for being patient while I learn to trust  you back.

Thank you for being such a considerate lover.

Thank you for accepting me just as I am.

Thank for for being a safe pair of arms for me to fall into when the world gets to be too much.

Thank you for helping me to see my own strength.

Thank you for all the ways you love me. I couldn’t imagine a partner more absolutely perfect for me in every imaginable way.

7 Responses

  1. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! LOVE this. Those things are the epitome of what love SHOULD always be. So glad you two share such a beautiful bond.

  2. Yeah, I’m thinking a collective “AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW” is well deserved on this post. Very sweet.

    He’s a lucky guy!

  3. LOVE everything about this. So very happy for you!!

  4. Awwwwwww! *GAG*

    Just kidding! 😀 Love you both.

  5. Very nice. Really.

  6. Very sweet. Awwww…and I’m slightly envious! I love how appreciative you are. I don’t think you’ll ever take him for granted!

  7. This made me cry – just a little mind! I am an Englishman after all – stiff upper lip and all that!

Leave a Reply

