Romancing My Man

CBG and I always do our best to try and enjoy each other and appreciate the time we have together. Our weekends together are precious. We always make attempts to do fun stuff together, in between getting chores done that there never seems to be enough time for during the week. Our time together is full of hand holding, love making and sweet talk and laughter. After all, we have to squeeze two weeks worth of living and love into just two days. That’s a tall order for anyone.

We’ve had a rough couple of weeks recently. Between struggling with the distance and working through blended family issues, we’ve both been feeling the weight of our relationship more than usual. Such is the case with LDRs I think – we go through cycles like every other relationship; ours are just a little different.

These last few days I’ve been thinking that I need to spend more time focusing on the good stuff, particularly for the next little while. I’ve got some heavy stuff that I need to start processing (more on that another day). So I am declaring May to be the “Month of Romancing my Man”. For the next month I plan on spending more time and effort to let CBG know exactly how much I love, appreciate and respect him. Sure, he knows all this already, but it’s good to give a few extra reminders every now and again. I’ve got a few plans, a few little tricks up my sleeve, for the next month, to make my fabulous man feel EXTRA loved. Because he deserves it.

So while I’ll be doing my best to keep these extra demonstrations of love as private as possible, you’ll have to forgive me if you happen to see a few extra “mushier-than-normal” blog posts in the next 31 days or so. After all, what’s the point of being a blogger if you don’t get to use it for your own self-serving purposes? heh.

My man is loved. And he’s going to feel it even more over the next month or so.

5 Responses

  1. Ah yes…. trying to spread the love out AND squeeze it into a 2 day weekend.

    Aren’t LDR’s fun? 😉

  2. awwwwwwwww!! I LOVE IT!! Such a great idea. Just a few details? Hints? Rhymes with? Anything? ;-P

    XO! Enjoy it!!

  3. I LOVE THIS idea!! I totally may steal it for the month leading into my 7 yr wedding anniversary…especially since my man’s bday is in there too. Hmm…you’ve given me lots to think about (and to plan!) if I’m going to take your lead this month. Very cool idea.

  4. Have at it mama.

Leave a Reply

