This week I…

…careened through Bahamian streets in taxi.

….rode up the side of a ‘mountain’ in the US Virgin Islands.

…rolled down a grassy hill in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

…swam in the most beautiful blue water I’ve ever seen in Grand Turk.

…laughed until I couldn’t breathe – more than once.

…met more awesome people than I can count.

…drank a giant Pina Colada out of a coconut monkey head.

…made memories that will last a lifetime.

…fell even more in love.

* * * * *

No time to write a proper blog post this morning….only to say that this past week was one of the most amazing weeks I’ve ever had in my life. I’m not even sure how I’m going to accurately capture it all in words. We took a ton of photos and made a ton of memories.

I’m already inspired to start saving for another vacation.

9 Responses

  1. LOVE THIS! Chills!! So excited to hear more 🙂

  2. YAY! I’m with jobo! Can’t wait to hear more.

  3. So glad you had fun.

  4. Aww!! Awesome! Can’t wait to hear more.

  5. welcome back! I hope you had a blast, and I cannot wait to hear what you thought about your 1st plane ride too!

  6. wow, that sounds awesome :))

  7. […] Your Match Posted on March 23, 2011 by mommasunshine The night after I returned home from our awesome vacation, I phoned my mom, who wanted to hear all the details of the trip. I filled her in on our flight […]

  8. […] can’t tell you how many times over our vacation someone referred to CBG as my husband. And me as his wife. For the sake of simplicity we chose not […]

  9. […] something that would definitely be more us – fun and meaningful and still us. After going on our first cruise, we toyed with the idea of whisking off down south somewhere and getting married on a lovely beach […]

Leave a Reply

