This Day Will Never Happen Again

This is my new mantra. It fits exactly where I am right now.

When I’m having a shitty day, it’s my reminder that it will not last. Like any other day, the bad ones come to an end, and no other day will be exactly like it. That’s a pretty nice comfort when we’re neck-deep in a seriously rotten day. Accept the punches and move on. Tomorrow, if not better, will at least be different. This is only temporary.

When I’m having a wonderful day, it’s my reminder to savour each and every moment of it. Because no matter what, no matter how hard I try, I will never get to have this exact same experience ever again. Enjoy it while it is here…stop and appreciate the goodness while it lasts. Commit it to memory and imprint this good feeling on your heart. This is only temporary.

All we have is this day.

The past is over and the future isn’t guaranteed to any of us. No matter what happens, today I will live in the moment.Cuz frankly, we’re all just lucky to be here.

4 Responses

  1. Oh yes, definitely! It brings some peace to look at it this way, don’t you think?

    Love you!

  2. That’s a great mantra and great way to look at it! So true,.

  3. Man, this is awesome. And so true. Something I literally am just blogging about tonight – the whole chaos of life making you forget, or overlook the good little things in our everyday. Great post/reminder!

  4. What a perfect reminder for all of us. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

