Happy Birthday, Little Mo

Today you are six years old.

My wish for you is that you have a happy day and realize just how special and wonderful you are, because I’m not sure that you are always able to see this.

You have a quiet inner strength unlike anything I’ve ever seen in a six year old. It’s a strength of will and determination that even you’re not fully aware of. As the years go on, one of my goals is to help you realize and develop this strength so that you are able to achieve many good things. You don’t know it now, but there is nothing that you can’t do or be or have. All you need to do is see the truth of who you are, and believe in it completely…like I do.

You have taught me about the woman that I am, and the person that I ultimately want to be. Every time I look into those beautiful brown eyes of yours, I am inspired to be a better person so that I can be the kind of mom that you deserve.

You are a wonderful, special little girl. You are joy and I will be forever grateful that you are my daughter.

Happy Birthday, sweet Little Mo. Mommy loves you.

2 Responses

  1. Aw! Love this. So touching. Sounds like you have a pretty special daughter. Hold her tight. 🙂

  2. SO CUTE! She’s a little mini me huh? Happy birthday!!

Leave a Reply

