….He Sleeps

CBG has been having a tough time sleeping, particularly in the last week or so. It’s been worrying me, naturally, along with everything else that he’s going through right now. Lack of sleep can make everything else just that much more difficult to deal with….make feel just that much more overwhelming.

Last night in bed together, about 30 seconds after I stopped talking, CBG drifted off into a peaceful, relaxed sleep. I laid there, curled up against him, head on his shoulder, his arm around me, listening to the soft sounds of his breathing, feeling his warmth and the rise and fall of his chest. I smiled a satisfied smile, knowing in my heart that while we’ve got some difficulties to face in the next little while, everything with ultimately be okay, because we will be facing them together.

And if that means that I’ll be carrying us for the next little while, I’m perfectly okay with that. My fears of not being strong enough melted away last night as I drifted off to sleep beside my man…the love of my life…the man that I was meant to be with.

Everything’s gonna be alright.

5 Responses

  1. Ah, sounds so nice! I hope you have a wonderful weekend together in spite of all the other crap that’s going on.

  2. Peace. Stillness. Enjoy those moments.

  3. Reminds me of that moment with Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman… 🙂

  4. I hope he starts getting some regular, nice deep sleep. I’m an insomniac, have been for years, and I know how tough it can be.
    Sleep well CBG!

  5. That is exactly what he needed. to feel safe. you gave him that. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

