Much Needed Weekend

Tonight CBG arrives. We both have the day off tomorrow. We’re spending the day with my girls; we’re going to visit my mom for her birthday. On Friday night the girls go with their dad, and the rest of the weekend will be about just CBG and I.

This weekend is very much needed — for both of us.

We have no concrete plans (other than visiting my mom). I hope to help CBG with his stress levels…get him out of his head for a while, if possible. And if not, then I’ll be there – in person – to listen to everything that he’s thinking about. I’m going to try and fill him up with good food, help him get a couple of good night’s sleep, and who knows, perhaps even a laugh or two. I want to make sure he knows that it’s okay to feel whatever it is he’s feeling – good or bad. I want to drive home the fact that no matter how tough this gets, I’m not going anywhere.  I was him to be able to just ‘be’.

But no matter what, above all else, it will be a weekend full of love.

 

5 Responses

  1. Yay! This is my weekend with the love as well. It has been a stressful couple of weeks since our last and we chose not to make any plans either. Just time for us to refresh and revitalize each other. Here’s to all keepers of the LDR through the ups and downs.

  2. That’s exactly what you both need. Enjoy!

  3. Sounds like a great no-plans plan. Have a great time filling him up and driving it home, etc!

  4. sounds like utter perfection.

  5. I hope that you both have a great time.

Leave a Reply

