Priorities

Yesterday I found myself struck with a deep wave of gratitude. Out of the blue, right down to my very bones.

This whole thing with CBG’s mom has really given me a whole new appreciation for life. Something like this really helps to separate the important parts from the insignificant bits of life. It’s sad that this is what it takes sometimes, to really wake up to life.

But no matter. I will take this lesson and run with it. And I will be a better person for it.

Today, no matter what, I will count my blessings and be grateful for everything that I have. I won’t sweat the small stuff, because I am acutely aware that the small problems in life don’t mean shit.

No matter what, I have so very, very much to be grateful for.

4 Responses

  1. I love this. It’s true, when you really break it down, there is so much to be grateful for, even amid all the crap life throws us.

  2. The small problems in life don’t mean shit. So true. I lost my iphone last weekend, and everyone thinks I should be really upset. But I’m not. It’s just a phone. So many worse things could be happening such as in CBG’s case. It’s a pretty awesome feeling when you realize you can let the little stresses go.

  3. Definitely so!

    It looked like it was a great weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

