Love Will Keep Us Together

It’s funny. Yesterday I wrote about what a “rough weekend” it was for CBG and I. And sure…it was difficult. A couple of really intense conversations, and lots of emotions coming to the surface for the both of us. And yet, at the same time, it brought us closer together than ever before. It was the kind of weekend that left me feeling hopeful and optimistic about our future together. I was able to tackle Monday full of confidence and happiness. Feeling very loved.

Don’t get me wrong. Our weekends together are always great. But as we all know, the first few days after a weekend with CBG I’m usually left feeling sad and lonely. It’s often difficult to readjust to “regular life”.

But this week? This week I am feeling happy and inspired. I know that we still have a long way to go until we are together on a full-time basis. That part hasn’t changed. What has changed, at least for now, is my attitude about the situation. After growing closer over the weekend and being filled to the brim with love – the kind that comes from going through tough stuff together – I am feeling strong and fortified and ready to tackle the coming couple of weeks without my man.

But you know what? Even though I feel strongly in my heart that everything’s gonna be alright, crawling into bed alone last night still really, really sucked.

Ah well. I guess we can’t have it all, huh?

6 Responses

  1. Annnndddd now I’m singing Captain and Tennille…

    Glad you’re getting back to your smile again.

  2. I am glad to see you back at it too. Big rock!

  3. Aw, this makes me happy (except for the last part). I’m glad to see that you are feeling more optimistic!

  4. It’s always going to be hard. Always.
    If it wasn’t there would be something wrong, right?

    Personally, I think you’re doing great and I’m totally jealous. lol

  5. Yes, CBG. Exactly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

