Making the Most of it

So a stupid winter storm is preventing CBG from making the trip to see me tonight.

Damn winter. I am SO over you.

Tonight it’s just me, myself and I, for the first Friday night in a long time. The weather is preventing me from really going out and doing much of anything – so far the storm isn’t *that* bad, but honestly, now that I’m home, warm and dry, why on earth would I want to go out again?

So being on my own tonight, I’m left with a choice. I can sit around and feel sorry for myself, all alone on a Friday night, or I can suck it up and make the most of it.

And well, I’m planning on making the most of it. I think a nice bubble bath is in order, and possibly curling up with a movie. I’ll make sure my apartment is all tidy and ready for CBG’s arrival which will be tomorrow at around lunchtime – weather permitting. U;n hyst stubborn enough at this point to be determined NOT to let this winter weather drag me down anymore.

Screw you, winter.

3 Responses

  1. Ugh. That reminds me of last February when I’d waited six weeks to see K, only to have a f*&^&king snowstorm cancel her flight. I had to wait two more weeks. I wrote a lot of the same things you did, only with stronger language and more long-winded. http://snarkdivorce.blogspot.com/2010/02/suck-it-winter.html (In that post, I told February to f&^k off and not come back for 11 months. Well, it’s almost here again. Sigh)

    Yeah, some radical acceptance might help you tonight. Enjoy yourself and do something you can’t do when other people are around.

  2. UGH. I’m sorry the snow is effing up your plans! But ENJOY tonight for you, it sounds like it may just be what you need anyway. Especially the bubble bath. You need some champagne or wine or something too…just sayin 😉

  3. Stay warm! You’ll be snugglin’ with your man again in no time!

Leave a Reply

