Goodbye 2010, Hello 2011

2010 has been an interesting year. It’s been a huge year in terms of my own growth and self-discovery.

It has brought many good things —

– Reconciliation with my exhusband to the point that I once again feel like I can call him a friend. For the first time since separating, it feels like we’re on the same time with the same common goal: co-parenting our girls as best we can. Together.

– Landing a permanent, full-time job, which is something I’ve been striving toward for quite some time now.A solid, predictable, decent, responsible job. YAY me!

– Learning more about friendship and who I want (and don’t want!) in my life.

– Embarking on my “Attitude Makeover”…which was a huge step in the right direction for me. I can’t wait to keep working on this in the coming year.

– Growing even closer to CBG. We’ve made a lot of progress in our relationship. We hit some bumps along the road, but I feel like we are stronger and better than ever.

But  you know what? I’m glad that it’s behind me.  I’m ready for even more changes, more self-discoveries, more happiness, more growth, more love.

Bring it, 2011….I’m ready for you.

6 Responses

  1. Amen to that. I’m ready too.

    Happy New Year my Canadian twin sister! 😉

  2. 2010 might have been good, but 2011 is going to be great! Bring it one!

  3. Looking forward rather than back, I love it. As much as it seems 2010 wasn’t so great for many (yet, was for me, for the most part), I am ecstatic for 2011! Bring it! Cheers friend!

  4. 2010 was pretty decent, but I’m ready for 2011 to be BETTER. Happy new year!

  5. I am so with you on this!
    Here is to all of us and out personal growth in 2011!
    *clink clink*

Leave a Reply

