Merry Christmas to all!!

Today I work a half day. Then I will be hitting the gym and grocery store. CBG and Ankle Biter will be picking me up there, and then our Christmas madness begins! The girls will be joining us for dinner and Christmas Eve festivities and we will all have Christmas morning together.

I can’t wait.

The last couple of years have been tough ones. Two years ago I was not with my ex, but we were still living in the same house. Awkward. We managed to pull things together enough to give the girls a good Christmas, but I was still very much in a bad way, mentally and emotionally. Last Christmas was my first official Christmas being on my own with the girls. It was just the three of us on Christmas morning. It wasn’t easy, but I pulled out all the stops and (I think) I made it a good day for them.

This year, we will have CBG and Ankle Biter with us, and there will be no effort involved at all. Except maybe when it comes to getting three excited kids to fall asleep on Christmas Eve.

I will love each and every second of it.

Merry Christmas everyone! No matter what you’re doing and who you’re with, enjoy. :-)

3 Responses

  1. Have a Safe, Magical Holiday, and all the Best in 2011 to you and your family.

  2. Merry Christmas.

  3. hope you had a fantastic time with CBG and family for the holidays! XO!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,182 other followers

