A Note From The Universe

I get Notes From The Universe delivered to my email inbox every morning. I love these daily messages. They don’t always speak to me in a profound way, but some days, it’s almost as if they were written specifically for me. This morning, this is the message that landed in my inbox:

There are only miracles, Kelly, and to one degree or another they all soothe, pamper, and enrich. However, to avoid blowing too many minds at once, some are disguised as unpleasant surprises, botched circumstances, and twisted acquaintances that can rarely be seen for who or what they truly are until the pendulum has fully swung.

So if something still hurts, baffles, or confuses, Kelly, it only means a miracle has occurred, the pendulum is mid-swing, and that soon you’ll know exactly what I’m talking about.

There are a few things in my life right now that while they don’t feel like devastating circumstances, feel less than ideal…and today’s note left me with a little smile…with the faith that it’s all going to work out for the best in the end.

I’m reminded of my own words from my post a few days ago: “Your story could be in progress and you don’t even know it yet.”

I’ll continue to remind myself of this. Things seem difficult only because my story is still in progress. I’m going to continue waiting for my happy ending. It’s out there — I know it is.

5 Responses

  1. that reminds me of my favorite part of the desiderata: “And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.”

    • Nice. I like that. I do believe that there are things happening that we have no idea about…and that with time and patience, things usually become clear.

      Usually. heh. 😉

  2. I loved that one too! It’s hard to stay positive when things aren’t going the way WE want them to go. That’s when it’s time to remember that Someone else is in charge.

    Sending you love.

  3. You are right – your story is in progress…isn’t that what life is, a work-in-progress? It’s not perfect, it’s not done, it’s progressing and changing. And to T’s point, there is a higher power in charge and watching and guiding.

  4. I need to remember this.

Leave a Reply

