Perception

On the recommendation of the lovely T, yesterday I bought A Return to Love by Marianne Williamson. I’ve heard of the book before, years ago, but was never interested enough to pick it up. Yesterday I did. I’m only a couple of chapters in so far, but it’s definitely speaking to me already.

This morning I was googling Marianne Williamson and came across this quote:

‎”We can always choose to perceive things differently. You can focus on what’s wrong in your life, or you can focus on what’s right.” – Marianne Williamson

Dudes. I think I need to have this tattooed on the inside of my eyelids so it’s the first thing I see every single morning.

Remember my “Plant Good Thoughts” sign? I think I have something else to put up on my wall beside it.

5 Responses

  1. Thanks for opening this conversation. We could all benefit from having this front and center every morning.

  2. Dude,. I totally want that tattoo too. Like whoa. That’s awesome.

  3. Yay! I’m so glad you found the book. I can’t wait to hear how she inspires you!

    Sending good thoughts for all that’s right in your life. 🙂

  4. I’m so behind on your blog but just caught this post and LOVE that quote! How cool, how fitting, how perfect. How come it’s so easy to lose sight of even though it just sounds so simple and perfect?? (I’m in on that tattoo idea, too, btw)

Leave a Reply

