Things That Rock About Long Distance Relationships (#2)

Missing your partner.

Dudes. Seriously. Hear me out on this one.

Sure, not being with your partner sucks. Trust me – I get that one. Oh, how I get it. But you know what? There is something to said about longingly thinking about your partner throughout the day that has that “bittersweet” quality about it.

And remember that old saying about absence making heart fonder?

Hm. Maybe that was ‘abstinence’. heh.

*ahem*

In any case, despite how much it sucks sometimes, there are days when I enjoy the fact that we get to miss each other. It really  helps us not take one another for granted when we are together. And that, my friends, is  a very good thing.

4 Responses

  1. I’m with you on that one.

    Mine isn’t exactly a long distance relationship but we don’t get to see each other very often so it does feel like that way. I really like the fact that the “distance” can keep things fresh!

  2. I totally think that’s a great thing, even though it can be a sucky thing. When my ex husband and I were first dating and we lived two hours apart, it was so exciting to see each other even when we did miss each other. Makes it that much better.

  3. Agreed. I think appreciation (or the lack thereof) is why most typical relationships fail. How can you not appreciate your honey more when he lives 14 hours away?

  4. I need to bookmark this page and come back to it in case The Artist and I work out, long term. Thanks SunShine.

Leave a Reply

