Things That Suck About Long Distance Relationships (#2)

The goodbyes.

It is one of the necessary parts of being in a long distance relationship. Eventually you have to say goodbye and let the other person go, so they can return to their life back home.

It’s a bittersweet moment, saying goodbye after a wonderful honeymoon weekend together. The only reason why the goodbye is difficult is because the weekend was so completely fantastic. And because the two go hand in hand, I guess that means I wouldn’t trade either one for anything in the world.

 

3 Responses

  1. I’m glad you guys had a great weekend! You totally deserved one. But, yeah, goodbyes always suck. I just finished reading “The Language of Trees” and there was a part that said, “We have no goodbyes. We say, ‘I’ll see you again.’ “

  2. It’s funny that I wrote this, even, because I’m pretty sure that CBG and I never actually use the word “Goodbye”. It’s always, “Love you, see you, I’ll let you know when I arrive.” But the word ‘Goodbye’? It’s not actually part of our “goodbyes”. 🙂

  3. Hey, the goodbyes at least mean that you’ve got a GREAT hello on the way…

    **hugs**

    Ya know I get it.

Leave a Reply

