Solo Weekend

For the first time in….oh….I don’t know how long, I have an entire weekend to myself. No man, no kids. After having spent the last two weekends in a row, it was decided that CBG and I would take a 3-week break between visits. Now, for any number of reasons, I’m not a fan of this plan. But apparently CBG needs to mow his lawn or something. Or wash his hair.

In any case, for the first time in a very long time I have the whole weekend to myself. Plans include hitting the gym a couple of times (I joined a gym this week right beside my work so I won’t have any excuses not to go!!), meeting up with some friends that I haven’t seen in a while (including one of my office mates from the place I worked over the summer), some shopping and some early bedtimes.

And, of course, I will be going Trick-or-Treating on Sunday night with my girls (and their dad). That’s the reason why I wasn’t able to go to CBG’s for this weekend. I decided it was more important for me to be with them on Halloween night and share in their fun and their joy. Sometimes needing make choices like this suck. It would be great to be able to have it all right now….but for some reason, that’s not in the cards for me at this point.

So, I will do my best to work with what I’ve got. I will enjoy my alone time. I will love seeing my friends and hitting the gym. I will enjoy getting lots of rest, and may even squeeze a nap in there if possible. One thing I do know is that I will do my best to enjoy this time for what it is.

This weekend it’s all about me, baby.

6 Responses

  1. Sometimes these alone times can be do wonders for the soul 🙂

  2. I hope that you have a great time.

  3. I had one of those last weekend and filled it up with lots of plans and activities. Then found myself depressed on Sunday afternoon anyway…

    Watch out for those low moments. They sneak up on you.

    Enjoy YOUR weekend, baby!

  4. Have a blast – I bet you will actually really enjoy it…every minute, and maybe a run? 😉

  5. Being the introvert that I am, I live for my weekends alone. If I don’t get enough alone time I get super crabby. Crabbier than normal. Enjoy your solitude.

Leave a Reply

