You Know It’s Love When…

…you take that one last “big leap”. A leap of faith that not too many of us ladies are willing to do.

That’s right, peoples – after almost two years together, this morning I revealed my weight to CBG.

heh.

He’s doing another “Biggest Loser” contest at work, and as a way to help support and motivate him (and lose those last 10 pounds or so myself) I decided to do it right along with him. And, well, I decided to take the big leap and tell him my starting weight.

Not really a huge deal, I know. But it’s more of a symbol of trust, since my weight can be a bit of a tender spot with me sometimes (I have to work to be at a healthy weight, well, I don’t always work as hard as I should) and hasn’t been something that CBG and I have discussed a lot. Combine that with my past history of disordered eating and struggles with body imagine, and well, it just wasn’t one of those happy topics for me.

But screw it. Dude’s seen me naked once or twice….so what’s the big deal about knowing the number attached to that body?

Yeah, that’s love, baby. As if I needed more proof.

4 Responses

  1. TOTALLY love. Go you!

  2. Congratulations on this big– er, I mean, perfectly reasonable– step!

    I was married for about a year before we combined all of our CDs and got rid of the duplicates. I felt like that was a huge step for us, much more binding than our wedding vows. :)

  3. Ha! How funny…

    You, my dear, are BEAUTIFUL.

  4. I BOW TO YOU! I don’t think I could ever do it. I don’t know, never say never I guess. It’s true, though, he loves you for you and um, not for nothing, but you are beautiful and don’t need to lose any weight!! so there. ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,182 other followers

