Trick or Treat!

CBG and I got a great offer from Drew at Lingerie.com to try out and review one of their sexy Halloween costumes.

How could we possibly turn down an offer like that?

We decided that we would pick the costume together. After some back and forth and me finally turning the final decision over to CBG, we ended up with the Crystal Ball Gypsy Costume.

Last weekend as CBG was driving to my house, I was at home getting ready for his arrival. Costume, dramatic makeup, high heels to boot. And well, let me just tell you —  I didn’t need a crystal ball to know how the evening was going to end.

heh.

I’ll spare ya’ll the dirty details and just tell you that the costume was definitely a hit.  What can I say? CBG apparently has a thing for gypsies in short skirts and I like any excuse to slap on a set of fake eyelashes. And I totally rocked the head scarf.

We were both actually really impressed with the costume for a number of reasons. For starters, it was smoking hot without being trashy. I could totally wear this outfit to a Halloween party with friends. We were also really impressed with the quality of the outfit, particularly for the price. It was comparable in price to those cheap Halloween costumes you can pick up at Walmart, but the quality was 5 times better. I also liked the fact that it was pretty adjustable, and easily compensated for my less-than-ample boobs.

All in all, it was definitely a winner all around. If I have any future costume needs, I’ll definitely be checking them out (and that’s totally not a cheesy suck-up line for Lingerie.com,either).

I’m a little sad that CBG and I aren’t going to any Halloween festivities together, because I would love an opportunity to show off this outfit in public. The good news is that we had more than enough fun at home with it in private.

*giggle*

If you’re still looking for a great adult Halloween costume, I really recommend that you swing on by to Lingerie.com and check them out!

4 Responses

  1. And I think you should send me a picture of you in it! 😉

  2. Oh I agree with T 100%

    Get that outfit on and take a picture for your blog!

    I got a Maid Marion kind of thing from Museum Replicas – an authentic red velvet number that I’m very excited to wear.

    I know… I’m one of those dorks that actually likes the Medieval Fairs!

  3. what fun…and um pic!!! come on, it’s just between us friends 😉

  4. I agree we need to see pics.

Leave a Reply

