Weekend Adventure

When CBG and I got together almost two years ago, one of the things we dreamed about doing was taking a road trip along the Cabot Trail. It took us all this time, but we finally got to do it this weekend.

CBG is going to do a whole recap of the weekend on his blog, so I’ll spare you any repeats. There are so many things that I could say about the weekend, but I’m still sorting through all of it.

It was an amazing weekend. Besides seeing some absolutely breathtaking sites, we spent two days talking, singing, laughing, and just being together. I think it says a lot that we were able to spend two full days in a car together and not once get bored with or irritated at each other.

The only downside is that it all seemed to fly by in a whir. This weekend passed faster than likely any weekend we’ve ever spent together. Fortunately we will always have the memories of these fabulous two days together…memories that I will cherish for a long time to come.

 

 

 

 

 

8 Responses

  1. GREAT pictures of you two!!!!!!!! beautiful place…I’m jealous

  2. Awesome time of year to travel to the CT…Been awhile since I did it, looks like you had a great time!

  3. What lovely pictures 🙂

  4. Great pics! I hope this trip helped you out of your funk. I understand about the time going by so fast. Weekends with my LDR GF always seem to accelerate the clock.

  5. Echoing what others said – great pics!! Love them. And so glad the weekend was amazing, albeit short.

  6. Would love to share my pics on the blog like you and CBG do. I love that about your blogs!

    Sounds like a lovely weekend!

  7. […] of course, it’s compounded by a healthy dose of post-weekend funk. The post-weekend funk part is to be […]

  8. You guys always look so cute together…so well suited as my mother would say!

    Beautiful pictures. It sounds like a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

